|
|
![]() |
|
photo: Snezana Cikovic According to a legend, the castle of a wizard was situated on Rtanj Mountain, in which a great treasure was guarded. However, the castle has disappeared and on the peak Šiljak, there is a now little chapel dedicated to St. George. It was built in 1932 by the wife of a former local miner. Today, the chapel is in ruins, as it was partly destroyed by dynamite, when treasure hunters tried to find the hidden gold. There is an initiative to reconstruct the chapel. |
Rtanj Mountain | 2011 © EkoSpark.com | Help |